A Reminder of Summer: Green Frog

"Frog In A Pond" Copyright Anne M. Freeman

I was wandering through my photos and came across this fine frog, hanging out in a shallow pond.  I miss hearing them croak at night.  They will be back, soon enough, though.  (But first, I want to hear the Great Horned Owls hooting at each other in February, finding a mate.)  I ended up fooling around with this photo, and enjoyed how it turned out.  I purchased Photoshop not long ago and I’m having a blast with the techniques.  I realize that some photographers are purists, and I admire your discipline and great skill.  But, I’m just having too  much fun to be disciplined! 

Cheers!

~ Anne

Get interactive!  You are invited to comment upon this posting.  Options include actual comments, star ratings, “Like” buttons and reposting options.  To access interactivity options, click on the comments link.

 Purchase this photo print and other photo prints at:  http://www.shutterfly.com/pro/annefreemanimages/AnneFreemanImagesPhotoStore

3 thoughts on “A Reminder of Summer: Green Frog

  1. Photoshop is your friend 🙂 I look at it as I’m creating art, at least I hope so, so I have no problem enhancing a photo. As long as it stays within the realm of believability that is. I use Lightroom 3 and several plug-ins to do what ever I feel is needed to achieve the final image that was in my head when I pressed the shutter.

    Love the frog!

    • I haven’t tried any of the plug-ins, yet. Still playing with Photoshop. I like to turn the photos into “paintings.” Not sure why, but they look so pretty to me. It may be a phase, but I sure am enjoying it! Thanks for stopping by again, Jeff. I do enjoy frogs.

      ~Anne

Your Reply Is Most Welcome!

