Photo Art Print Display Now At the Clinton Book Shop

I had a great time this past Saturday as it was all about photography!  First,  I went to one of my favorite eateries in Clinton, NJ, which is Wholesome’s Bagel House, to have lunch.  While I was there, I changed out some of my framed photos of my lions that are currently hanging at the restaurant.  One of my clients met me there with her lovely young daughter because they were purchasing a framed print of my “Portrait of the Dauphin” lion print that the daughter had seen at my show in December at the North Branch of the Hunterdon County Library in Clinton, NJ.

After a pleasant chat with them,  I walked two doors over to the Clinton Book Shop to install my framed art prints from my “Funny Friends” series (click on link to see photos) in their Children’s Reading Room.  The manager, Rob, and I selected six of the framed prints to hang.  As children and their parents arrived, their faces really lit up when seeing the animal prints.  I chose prints that featured animals doing funny things or really sweet shots.  It was great fun!

Once finished with hanging the prints, I enjoyed conversations with some of the patrons and Rob.  Book people are so nice!  So willing to share what they’ve read and what they loved.  I joined the Clinton Book Shop, too.  It’s a great place.  I drove home Saturday afternoon with a check in my purse and two new books to read:  David Downing‘s “Lehrter Station ( a mystery) and Carlos Ruiz Zafon‘s “The Shadow of the Wind.”  The second novel came with rave reviews.  I’ll let you know what I think after I’ve read it.   I hope your weekend was equally as blessed!

Cheers!

~Anne

2 thoughts on “Photo Art Print Display Now At the Clinton Book Shop

Your Reply Is Most Welcome!

