Anticipating Summer: Dragonfly (Paintography)

"Perfect Landing" - Copyright Anne M. Freeman (Paintography)

I know, I  know, spring is barely here and I’m already anticipating summer.  However, I am not actually asking Spring to hurry by – the cool weather will help her lovely but brief flowers linger a while.  I just love dragonflies and wanted to post a photo of one on which I’ve been working.  Dragonflies are wonderful subjects – truly the dragons of their world!  This Spring has been especially enjoyable for me – my new flagstone patio is now completed and I just cooked my first meal on the grill (cheeseburgers, grilled onions and grilled peppers.  Yum!).  Spring, Summer and Fall will take on an entirely new life now that I have such a lovely patio.  A continuing stacation.  Do you spend time on a deck, patio, or balcony at your home?

~Anne

Get interactive!  You are invited to comment upon this posting.  Options include actual comments, star ratings, “Like” buttons and reposting options.  To access interactivity options, click on the comments link.

Purchase this photo print and other photo prints at:  http://www.shutterfly.com/pro/annefreemanimages/AnneFreemanImagesPhotoStore

9 thoughts on “Anticipating Summer: Dragonfly (Paintography)

  1. Pingback: Where Have All The Dragonflies Gone? « the unbearable lightness of being me.

Your Reply Is Most Welcome!

