“Peace” – Zebras at the Waterhole

"PEACE"

"Peace" Copyright Anne M. Freeman

This photo, “Peace” of zebras drinking at a waterhole in the Serengeti is one of my favorite photos from my Safari.  They are so beautiful, and their black and white stripes contrast nicely with the bright green grass  and dark reflection of the muddy water.  I used this photo for my holiday greeting cards in 2011. 

~Anne

Photo of the Week Challenge: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/01/13/weekly-photo-challenge-peaceful/

 

36 thoughts on ““Peace” – Zebras at the Waterhole

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful | Chronicles of Illusions

    • Dear Jo: Dear Connie – not sure if I replied to your very nice post about my zebra. If I did, sorry, if I didn’t – sorry, too! Still figuring this blog out. Thank you.

      ~Anne

  2. Thanks for your comments as well, I am sorry you found it long winded to find me. I have some good one of animals. not as good as these I might say. well done.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Peaceful.. | melonpopzdropz …

    • Thanks, Brenda. They are lovely animals, for sure. In you photo of the week, you captured that scene so well, with those horizontal lines converging towards a point. Really neat.
      ~Anne

  5. Great photo! What an amazing trip! It is a dream of mine to go on safari like that! Hope to one day be sharing stunning photos like yours myself! Zebras, lions, elephants….love them all!

Your Reply Is Most Welcome!

