“Snow Trillium” (Native Wildflower)

"Snow Trillium" - Copyright Anne Freeman Images

Very soon, it will be April!  Yippee!  I started going through my Spring-themed photos this past weekend, and decided it was time to post a few.  The snow trillium is a lovely flower with broad green leaves and its distinctive three-petaled flower.  They are a native wildflowers in this region.  I used a paintography technique with this photo.  I hope you enjoy this brush with Spring!

~ Anne

Get interactive!  You are invited to comment upon this posting.  Options include actual comments, star ratings, “Like” buttons and reposting options.  To access interactivity options, click on the comments link.

Purchase photo prints at:  http://www.shutterfly.com/pro/annefreemanimages/AnneFreemanImagesPhotoStore

 

 

8 thoughts on ““Snow Trillium” (Native Wildflower)

  1. I am ready for spring and your photo has me excited about its approach. This white flower the snow trillium is beautiful. Your technique on this flower is wondeful. Hope to see more spring flowers in future posts.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  2. I can’t wait for spring to ‘really’ arrive. I must say, we’ve had a rather mild winter, so I suspect it might be a bit ‘buggy’ this summer. Gotta take the bad with the good.

Your Reply Is Most Welcome!

